Oregon Minority Lawyers Association
 Legally Supporting Everyone Since 2001
Secret to our success
     is your commitment 
We invite you to join and become an active member of Oregon Minority Lawyers Association ("OMLA"). OMLA seeks individuals interested in participating in activities that benefit minority attorneys, Oregon's minority legal community, and the minority community in Oregon. 

Membership in OMLA is open to any lawyer, law student, or other individual who supports the purposes of OMLA.
Interested in learning more about our services?
Contact Us
OMLA is a 501(c)(3) organization committed to making the legal community of Oregon a welcoming environment where people of all colors, races, and ethnic backgrounds can excel academically, professionally, and personally.


To promote fair and just treatment of all people under the law regardless of race or color through all appropriate means, including advocacy.

To further the professional development and advancement of lawyers and law students who are people of color.

To offer social opportunities for lawyers, law graduates, and law students who are people of color.

To educate its members, the public, and the legal profession about issues affecting people of color.

Donations to OMLA are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. If you wish to support OMLA through a donation, then please send a check made out to "Oregon Minority Lawyers Association" and mail it to

Oregon Minority Lawyers Association
16325 Boones Ferry Road, Ste. 205
Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Through the efforts of many donors, volunteers, and auction attendees, OMLA's 5th Annual Summer Social and Fundraiser was a great success.

OMLA raised over $22,000 for the Oregon Bar Examination Preparation Course Scholarships and the OMLA Endowment.

Thank you for making a difference!

A Special Thank You To Our Event Co-Sponsors
Nike Inc.
The Standard

OMLA Benefactors
Lewis & Clark Law School
Marger Johnson & McCollom, PC
Michael L. Williams
Robert and Lori Deveny
University of Oregon Foundation
Willamette University School of Law

OMLA Patrons
Cosgrave Vergeer Kester LLP
Farleigh Wada & Witt PC
Garvey Schubert & Barer
Guyer Meisner, Attorneys
James Hein
Lane Powell Spears Lubersky LLP
Markowitz Herbold Glade & Mehlhaf PC
Miller Nash LLP
Perkins Coie LLP
Preston Gates & Ellis LLP
Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt PC
Stoel Rives LLP
Tonkon Torp LLP

OMLA Friends
Ater Wynne LLP
Barran Liebman LLP
Brownstein Rask et al
Bullivant Houser Bailey
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Gaydos Churnside & Balthrop
OSB Environmental and Natural Resources Section

Donor Levels: OMLA Benefactor: ($1000 or more), OMLA Patron ($500 to $999),
and OMLA Friend ($250 to $499)

General Corporate, Firm, and OSB Section Donors
American Bar Association
Amuse Restaurant
Beard's Framing
Bella Beads
Big K Guest Ranch
Butchart Gardens
Chamber Music Northwest
Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, an Enterprise of the
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon
Embassy Suites
Enchanted Forest
Fairmont Empress Victoria
Family Fun Center & Bullwinkles
Hood River Distillers
Hotel Employees and Restaurant Employees Union, Local 9
Hotel Lucia
Krispy Kreme
Leatherman Tool Group, Inc.
Literary Arts
Mill Casino & Hotel
Mo's Enterprises, Inc.
Mount Hood Railroad
Mt. Hood Jazz Festival
Oregon Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Oregon State Bar
Oregon State Bar, Aviation Section
Oregon State Bar, Civil Rights Section
Peet's Coffee & Tea
Portland Baseball Group
Portland Chinese Classical Garden
Portland Spirit
River Drifters
Shahri & Lambert, LLC
Shilo Inns and Resorts
Spirit Mountain Casino
Stash Tea Company
Sushi World
Third Watch
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
WillaKenzi Estate

Individual Donors
Susana Alba
Sondra and Jacob Alexander
Aruna Masih
Dave Bartz
Steven Bender
Melissa Brandon Berndt
Brian Blum
US Rep. Earl Blumenauer
Tony Bornstein
The Honorable Claudia Burton
Chungin Chung
Steve Crew
Carolyn Dennis
Susan Dobrof
The Honorable Walter Edmonds
Ernest Estes
Marva Fabien
Karen Fink
David Gernant
Diane Guyer
Patchen Haggerty
Tim Harmon
Akira Heshiki and Ben Wichser
Susan Hildebrand
Mariann Hyland
Mindy Ing
Donald L. Jacobs
JB Kim
Tom Kranovich
Todd Kwapisz
Corky Lai
Chip Lazenby
Vivian Lee
Karen Lee
Pamela Loh and Bernard Veljacic
Linda Louie
Stella Manabe
Aruna Masih
Amanda Mayhew
Keshmira McVey
Richard H. Meeker
Anastasia Yu Meisner and George H. Guyer
Ryan Metlen
Marilyn Miller
Jessica E. Mindlin
Dayan Morgan-Sylvaen
Adrienne Nelson
Janet Neuman
First Lady Mary Oberst
Kahala Orian
The Honorable Darleen Ortega
Peter and Terry Osborne
Louise Osborne
Tony Padilla
Antonio Porras
Judy Woo Poutasse
Simeon Rapoport
Liani Reeves and Michael Hallinan
Danny Santos
Lou Savage
The Honorable David Schuman
Suzanne Townsend
Trung Tu
The Honorable Douglas Van Dyk
Julia Waco
Ken Walker
The Honorable Robert Wollheim

Thank You to Our Vendor
Naegeli Reporting Corporation